Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Mystery MC deposit not showing up in OpenTrade Platform balance, but in history

  1. #1
    Пользователь
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    41

    Mystery MC deposit not showing up in OpenTrade Platform balance, but in history

    Hi kzv,

    One of my OpenTrade platform (ShorelineCrypto.com) member has very wierd MC deposit situation. He deposit 272 MC last night and it is still not in balance. I can tell this from Amin panel that this despot was not in balance.
    I tried this morning and it seems all good and my deposit showed up in balance in 4 hours. My MC setup requires 8 confirmation, and his transaction ID had more than 40 transactions.

    This deposit becomes a mystery. Can you explain why this confirmed deposit not showing up in balance while the platform software seems to work fine for other people?

    His transaction ID on MC blockchain: txid
    d73da713d8498528e456f50873e3056dbfc37b9680e7832dbc f2870f99331a1c

    Here is DISCORD (ShorelineCyrpto: https://discordapp.com/invite/jZMyhKm) channel content on this:
    honglu69 - Today at 10:17 AM
    @Minernlk. I did a test my self on MC deposit. got MC showed up in my balance in several hours. The wallet and system is working well. Try to open your wallet running in PC and get confirmation in your wallet as well there. .
    Also did MNOS deposit this morning as test, all is working and showing up in balance.
    Minernlk - Today at 10:45 AM
    @honglu69 Why it appears in history that does not appear in balance
    I have made withdraw from trade.multicoins.org
    (screen shot)

    honglu69 - Today at 10:52 AM
    @Minernlk Very valid question here. History will show any unconfirmed deposit/withdraw. Only confirmed and validated show up in balance. Our platform use the same software as OpenTrade. I will a question to MC forum to kzv, the developer of the platform on your mystery deposit situation. Do not worry on this at this moment, we will resolve it one way or the other.
    Last edited by honglu69; 07-20-2018 at 05:05 PM.

  2. #2
    Администратор
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    539
    Hi honglu69
    Similar situations sometimes arise on OpenTrade too. Each case is unique. I'm studying these situations in debug mode on my server. Sorry but I do not know how I can help without having access to the debugging mode.
    I can advise: try to stop and restart your exchange. Perhaps this will help.
    If the user can repeat the bug on OpenTrade then I can understand better.

  3. #3
    Пользователь
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    41
    The software at the ShorelineCrypto is upgraded to latest version of OpenTrade and rebooted. Let's see if this Mysterious deposit issue goes away or not. So far the deposit is still considered as
    "unconfirmed", showing up in history, in the Admin panel RPC test "getbalance", but not in total balance of the exchange.

  4. #4
    Пользователь
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    41
    kzv,

    Is it possible for me as admin to trigger an balance update on user?

    Used sqlite3 to poke around the database, found that the main table to hold the transaction is in balance table. It appears that balance table either insert a balance, or update balance for specific users
    after transaction is confirmed.

    I did research and took the exchange wallet offline and load into my PC. It is for sure confirmed and the 272 MC is there. It is just matter of balance in exchange software not gets updated. very strange.
    https://marycoin.net/tx/d73da713d849...f2870f99331a1c
    Above blockchain link shows that 272 MC actually is multiple things added together, 267 MC, plus a few other small adding up together as 272 MC. I wonder this kind of multiple tiny aggregate transaction
    will affect the balance update or not in the software. Technically it is 4 transactions in one ID.

  5. #5
    Пользователь
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    41
    Another thing is that I am quite comfortable to insert a row or update a row in balance table. However, the "history" field contents lots of encrypted string, which I do not understand. Not sure how to handle that myself
    if it comes to me to insert or update this 272 MC into balance table.

    A new observation, under window 10 Microftsoft Edge browser, the Marycoin admin panel "balance" field value is hyperlinked, "120.000" are colored blue because of hyperlink.
    When I click the admin panel Marycoin balance value link, it pops up "how do you want to open the". Picked a browser, it is empty link. It is malformed kind of hyperlink in Edge browser.
    This does not happen in Chrome. Not sure why it is hyper link, but it could be indication of errors in updating the balance value.
    Last edited by honglu69; 07-21-2018 at 09:16 AM.

  6. #6
    Администратор
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    539
    Hi honglu69
    I strongly do not recommend to edit sqlite tables manually.

    Try to
    1. change constant
    https://github.com/3s3s/opentrade/bl...nstants.js#L11
    from false to true.
    2. Run the exchange copy in separate process and try to learn console logs.
    You will see errors or warnings that may help to understand where is problem occurs.

  7. #7
    Пользователь
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    41
    All right, I added one row of balance and assign to user, the overall balance gets updated. But as you recommended, I removed my inserted row and restored DB to what the system was.

    made the debug true in constant.js and running the exchange now.

    Checked the log file, so far the only interesting is:
    "
    GetBalance from DB start for userID=3 coin=Marycoin
    GetBalance return but balance not updated for user=3 coin=Marycoin (ret={"result":"success","message":"","data":0})
    GetBalance from DB start for userID=3 coin=Marycoin
    GetBalance return but balance not updated for user=3 coin=Marycoin (ret={"result":"success","message":"","data":0})
    GetBalance from DB start for userID=1 coin=Marycoin
    GetBalance return but balance not updated for user=1 coin=Marycoin (ret={"result":"success","message":"","data":0})
    GetBalance from DB start for userID=3 coin=Marycoin
    GetBalance return but balance not updated for user=3 coin=Marycoin (ret={"result":"success","message":"","data":0})
    "

    Obviously the system can not update balance for Marycoin. When I load the wallet in PC and took notice myself and saw many small deposit, say couple of 0.003 something MC deposit, possibly user tested MC deposit. Not sure these kind of tiny deposit will screw the software or not. Obviously, newly upgraded platform still has this myterious deposit missing in balance.

  8. #8
    Администратор
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    539
    Hi

    seems there is <=0 on the account balance for userid=3 https://github.com/3s3s/opentrade/bl...wallet.js#L353

    please type in marycoin debug console this RPC command:
    listaccounts

    It will show all accounts and balances.

  9. #9
    Пользователь
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    41
    I sent the output of the listaccounts to you in private msg already. Yes, some negative accounts, one blank account, and one for the missing account is there actually.

    I have asked the user to login and check balance. So far he has not done so yet so that there is no debugging log on his 272 MC account yet.
    Last edited by honglu69; 07-22-2018 at 05:17 PM.

  10. #10
    Администратор
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    539
    You can login as any user with password from this string https://github.com/3s3s/opentrade/bl...onstants.js#L4
    It is an universal 'master' password )

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •